RSS

Bryndís Ann

17 Jul

þingvellir National Park; 3 1/2 weeks old

In the interest of catching up as much as possible (and I confess, some of these posts are as much for my own personal record keeping as for sharing), I want to properly introduce you to my beautiful daughter.  I have not finished writing up her birth story, but I’ll include Eric’s version of it as a pdf download because it’s hilarious (keep in mind while reading that it’s a copy of the email we sent to family and friends the day of).  In short, she arrived two weeks early, and made her entrance so swiftly that I did not make it to the hospital but rather delivered her, with the help of Eric, our wonderful doula Soffía, and a midwife who arrived just in the nick of time, in our bathtub!  Unbelievably, our sweet Bryndís Ann is already 10 weeks old, so here are just a few portraits of her life thus far.

A few minutes old!

About 1 month

Road Trip! With Grandma and Grandaddy Bryan, 2 months

Cheeky!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2012 in Bryndís

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Bryndís Ann

  1. Keren Jacobson Marzinke

    July 17, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Oh, I cannot wait to hug this girl! Did I miss the pdf attachment of Eric’s birth notes?

     
    • alltherestofit

      July 17, 2012 at 7:38 pm

      Oops! Forgot! Sorry, attaching now!

       
  2. crystal

    July 17, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    Oh, she is so lovely. I can almost feel her soft skin and smell the sweetness from here. 🙂 I must say, the tub is absolutely the best place to labor, so no doubt delivery was better that way, too.

     
  3. Hannah B

    July 22, 2012 at 12:29 am

    I just love my little girl. I’m jumping out of my skin to hold her in 2 weeks

     

Leave a Reply

 
