RSS

Art House America Blog

15 Sep

Hey faithful readers!  So I haven’t posted in awhile. . .but I have been writing and I’m thrilled to share it with you!  Jenni Simmons, editor of the Art House America Blog, kindly invited me to write an essay having something to do with our time at L’Abri.  I was so honored–I have been enjoying this beautiful collection of short and sweet reflective essays for several months now.  It took three drafts and some serious tough love editing from Eric to get something I felt I could send to Jenni, but it’s up today, horray!  Click on the Art House logo below and my essay, Daily Bread, is fourth from the top.  But don’t miss all the other amazing writers–I never fail to find something inspiring when I visit.  Thanks, Jenni!

The other fun activity I’ve been occupied with lately is an art show opening up at the new Kingsbury Gallery at Grace & Peace Fellowship in the Skinker-DeBalivier neighborhood here in St. Louis.  So if you’re a local and you love good art, Various and Sundry: A Ted Smith Retrospective opens this Saturday, the 17th, with a reception from 7-9pm in the gallery.  Ted is a founding member of Grace & Peace and has worked as an artist and graphic designer for over 40 years.  This exhibition, organized to complement the celebration of Grace & Peace’s 42nd anniversary, showcases a variety of Ted’s work including a series of charcoal portraits, small graphic work, larg-scale paintings and banners, and drawings.  We will also have giclee prints of one of Ted’s original drawings available for sale to benefit the Kingsbury Gallery programs.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 15, 2011 in At Home, My Projects, Travel, Writings

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Art House America Blog

Leave a Reply

 
