RSS

Giveaway Winner and Playing Catch-up

19 May

Ok, so it’s definitely the afternoon just about everywhere the readers that I know of are–what can I say?  We got busy early on this morning and took the rare opportunity to walk with Eric into Oxford so we took it and left the computers behind.  Anyhow, the winner of this week’s giveaway is Ragga (my new friend from Knitting Iceland!), who said: “Oh I love the cards. I would send the first one to my brother who lives in Japan. Miss him SO much… and his lovely wife and my two little nephews . I would tell them how much I look forward to them moving to Iceland this coming August… YAY!”

Congratulations Ragga, I hope your brother and family enjoy their card and arrive back in Iceland safe and sound!
I also thought I’d finally post some more pictures of our latest travels, so here are the links to new flickr sets for Paris (first weekend in April), Iceland, and Shropshire, just in case you’re interested.  I have yet to add captions or titles, and they are very much touristy family vacation snapshots, nothing terribly artsy, no fancy filters, but you can see a little of what we’ve been up to!

Paris in April

Iceland

Shropshire

Enjoy!  Tales of this week in Oxford still to come, no worries, but it has been kind of gloomy until today so I haven’t been super excited about it, as much as I love this town.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
