RSS

Giveaway Winner and a request from me

13 May

Wow, this giveaway brought more viewers to my little blog than ever before by quite a long shot, thank you thank you!!  There were just 9 comments that mentioned where this little sampler would hang in its new life, and the winning comment was from Marta who said:

“So lovely! I’d probably put it our bedroom because the walls are awfully empty. And I would leave the stick for sure…we’ve got sticks all over our house that would love to keep an Icelandic stick company.”

And now, I want more feedback, so PLEASE don’t hold back on the comments!  I’m participating in May Giveaway Day over at Sew, Mama, Sew! (an awesome fabric shop and blog if you don’t know about it), on May 23rd–coming right up!  What would you like to see?  I have a few limitations, namely time, travel, and no sewing machine, but would you like something for your home? something for little ones? anything you’ve seen here before that you’ve thought, “ooh I want that?”  I’m a little stuck on exactly what to try to make by the 23rd to giveaway, so any and all suggestions will be considered (and if I don’t do it for this giveaway, I’ll have a bank of ideas for future projects!)  Thanks in advance for your help!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in Giveaway

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Giveaway Winner and a request from me

  1. marta

    May 13, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Oh, I am so excited! Thank you thank you thank you! Can’t wait to hang this handmade treasure in our home. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
