RSS

I’ve been. . .

02 Feb

a delinquent blogger!  Ah well, I had the feeling I overloaded a bit last week, and I was definitely getting a little too occupied with posts, so I took a few days off.  I am working on a few new posts, but for now, here’s some of what I’ve been up to this week:

  • Enjoying all the facebook posts regarding weather all over the US right now!  Here’s a shocker–grey and rainy here, hence the lack of pictures (it’s just not as thrilling to take pictures when it’s like this, but I promise to get better about it)
  • Finally finishing writing Everett’s birth story. I’ll make it available as a .pdf when it’s ready for those who are interested, but don’t worry, I will NOT post it publicly and force anyone to read it who doesn’t want to.  I may also make an abbreviated version. . .the one I’m working on includes every detail I can remember because I want to have that for myself, but it probably won’t interest or be useful to everyone.
  • Thinking about new posts, specifically essay style ones about visiting museums, my tv addiction, joys of crafting, mamahood, travel and relocation, et cetera–please comment and tell me what you’re most interested in hearing, I have no desire to bore you!
  • Knitting this hat for myself
  • Continuing work on this sweater for Eric–almost ready to start the sleeves!
  • Baking these brownies (cut in half), very yummy and super easy
  • Finding a stroller and crib (aka cot) for Everett on www.gumtree.com–will post pictures of his nursery here when it’s all set up.
  • Play group again on Monday and then stopped in a FARA Kids charity shop in Ealing before heading home–found several “new” toys and some jeans and a jacket for Everett, yay! (with shops like this everywhere, it seems absurd to even look at new clothes)
  • Visiting the British Museum with Eric and his class
  • Listening to Coal Train Railroad podcasts with Everett–so wish we could be in New York for their big show this weekend! Good luck to Katy, Kenny and Story on the first trip with all three!
  • MAKING VALENTINES!!! A combination of handmade cards, postcards and other lovelies will go out tomorrow–if I missed you, send me your address and I’ll post something to you asap! (there truly is nothing like getting a real card or letter in the mail, right?)
At the British Museum, Everett in his “new” Maclaren stroller (£10 people!) and rain cover–some call it “baby in a bag,” I just call it brilliant.
 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2011 in At Home, Et Cetera, My Projects, Travel

 

2 responses to “I’ve been. . .

  1. Syl

    February 2, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    After you were talking about brownies the other day, I made my favorites a couple times. Try them sometime, they’re a little too easy to make if you know what I mean….
    http://babygroupkitchen.blogspot.com/2011/01/moosewood-fudge-brownies.html

     
    • alltherestofit

      February 2, 2011 at 8:20 pm

      mmm, those do look good! May have to try them, even easier than the recipe I used!

       

Leave a Reply

 
