RSS

A Little London Eye Candy

20 Jan

Ok, so if you’re anything like me, you look at blogs mostly for the pretty pictures, and I’ve just left you with two posts in a row completely sans illustration.  So, here are a few gems from my walk around Kensington and Notting Hill on a sunny day this week.

Everett all bundled and ready for a walk on the sunny day!

This window at the Ottolenghi shop is always so beautiful and different every day (it's just around the corner). The stunning sight is not exactly helpful in my attempts to avoid too many sweets, but the prices have so far held me back!

Fishmongers shop in Notting Hill Gate near Kensington Church Street

Ick! What is that and who'd want to eat it?

A lovely farm shop, the sort of place where you buy food and flowers for special occasions

Some goodies on Portobello Road

A little fox running around London

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in My Fair City, Travel

 

5 responses to “A Little London Eye Candy

  1. Katy Hutson

    January 21, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    Oh, you’re on all the adventures I’d hoped you’d go on! I think the long walks offset the goodies, myself, if not the prices… Big hugs to you guys.

     
  2. Andrea Baldwin

    January 21, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    Was that tripe? Love the photos! Love the cute little Man in the bear suit! Thanks for sharing….Miss you!

     
  3. crystal

    January 21, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Ha! I just watched Notting Hill yesterday – and was thinking of all of you….!

     
  4. Andrea Baldwin

    January 25, 2011 at 2:10 am

    Hey—I showed our visitors these pics on Saturday, and they didn’t believe that was a real fox……they said it was a fox painted on the wall. Was it?

     
    • alltherestofit

      January 25, 2011 at 7:50 am

      Yes, mom, it was painted on the wall! I believe it was a spray painted stencil.

       

Leave a Reply

 
