RSS

So. . .

09 Oct

As has been pointed out by my little sister, I suck at this blogging thing.  Life got crazy (imagine that!) and it just slipped off my radar.  In news here lately, I’ve been rowing a lot either on the machines at WashU’s gym or out at Creve Coeur Lake, discovering that while I thought competition would motivate me in a good way, it has simply added to my anxiety level–so I’m seeing this season through then saying good-bye, at least until I live closer to a boathouse!  I’ve also been working in my awesome new job at the Kemper Art Museum, making programs for another friends’ wedding, being IN that wedding (in Nashville, i.e. not here), crafting a banner for my church’s anniversary service, and desperately trying to get food either cooked and eaten or in the freezer before it rots (one day I’ll post pictures of the tomatoes when I figured out how to peel them–when my computer decides it can handle uploads again).  I’ve also gotten work from Ebba accepted to this years Rock ‘n’ Roll Craft Show, so if there’s any spare energy anywhere, it goes towards that.  But a lot of the time, I’m just worn out, wondering how in the world people with kids do it!

Basically what I’m saying is, that this blog is going to have to wait a bit.  I have a real desire to make this a fairly organized thing that’s actually worth reading and resembles good writing versus tired self-indulgent babble, and until I have time to work on it like a project and make it into what I envision, I don’t want to work on it at all.  So I will be back in November, hopefully with a little more clarity, a little more time, and a better plan!

In the meantime, keep checking in on facebook–I can still handle one-line updates here and there!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
